But First, Coffee

Hi world. It’s been awhile since I’ve taken a moment to sit down and write a little something on my own blog. I’ve been busy writing for my adorable clients such as Splash of Teal and and Laura Fine Art

So today, I thought I’d start the morning off with a little post about nothing other than the cool, caffeinated beverage that makes the world go round: COFFEE.

As you can see, I’m already almost done with my first cup. 😉

10-Bethany-7008

One of my fave at-home drinks to make is a simple espresso. {I found this adorable espresso maker at a local salvation army for $5.}

12-Bethany-7026

11-Bethany-7014

When I visited The Simple Farm in Arizona, I learned the art of slowing down, savoring a cup of morning coffee, and just taking a moment to pause and thank God for a new day.

Things have been crazy lately. I wake up at 6am, rush off to my new office space in Fullerton, and sit down to work. I get stuck in these ruts of “work, work work” ~ and although working is wonderful, it’s important to find balance and infuse each day with a bit of rest too.

So this morning, I’m doing just that! I like to call it a little “beauty break.”

I hope you join me now {even if it’s for five minutes} to meditate on the things you’re thankful for today while sippin’ on a cup of joe. Even though life is messy, there’s still bits of beauty we can take time to focus on. ❤

bethany-signature

Leave a Reply

