Day 4 Devotional: Light Shines in Darkness

 

Light Shines in Darkness

Day 4 Devotional: Thursday, Sept 22

light-shines2

Every morning when the sun shines

I know Lord, that you are mine

Even when darkness threatens to take

my sleep-filled night and keep me awake

I approach this day with a holy power

Knowing that you are with me every hour

In you, your light overcomes all fear

You shine bright and make things clear

No matter what lies ahead today

You will go before me and make the grey

Turn to light, bright with beauty

Because my God, you are with me

bethany-signature

Leave a Reply

