Delish Potato Dish Recipe

fingerling potato dish

So, I always joke that I hate baking because I’m ADD and don’t have a long enough attention span to measure things. All joking aside, I don’t enjoy baking half as much as I do cooking, because cooking allows more creative control over my dishes. I love experimenting with spices and flavors that may not traditionally be paired together. Which brings me to the potato dish I’m sharing today!

Follow along with me to learn how to whip up thisΒ delish potato dish using mainly Trader Joe’s ingredients (and some magic.)

  1. First, gather your fingerling potatoes and cut them about 1/4″ thick. You don’t want them too thick because it takes longer to cook, but you don’t want them too thin, as they may dry out.
  2. Next, add a couple tablespoons of olive oil and onions into your pot and saute for a couple minutes. Then add minced garlic. After that, my secret trick is to add chicken stock instead of more oil. I do this mainly to cut the calories and fat. After that has been simmering for a bit and soaking up some flavor, add your potatoes and cover. Continue cooking and feel free to lift the lid to check on it and stir every couple minutes.
  3. Once potatoes are almost done cooking, add Tiki Masala sauce to taste and all those yummy spices. I don’t measure them, I just toss them in and go with my heart. Your kitchen should be filled with an absolute divine aroma by now!

If you continue to cook and notice that the potatoes start sticking to the pot, transfer all items to a skillet and add a little more chicken stock. They will cook more evenly this way.

Your potatoes should develop a bit of a crispy edge but still be moist and soft when you bite into them. I suggest getting a fork and trying a potato to see if it’s the right texture for you. (Some people like them soggy, some people like them a little more crisp.) Once it’s just right, remove from the heat and enjoy!

This potato dish would be perfect paired with some tasty chicken or next to a yummy breakfast omelette.

Enjoy and please let me know if you make this dish and how it turns out! πŸ™‚

One thought on “Delish Potato Dish Recipe

  1. Pingback: Delicious Potato Side Dish Recipe | God. Food. Love. Peace.

Leave a Reply

