I’m Free in Christ Alone

santa monica

I took an impromptu trip to Santa Monica this morning. The beach was beautiful, and so were the people who peppered the boardwalk. The crashing waves lured me with their roar. Although I was surrounded by beauty of the present moment, the truth remains that this world is not quite whole. Just like a youthful face succumbing to older age, our earth has wrinkles and blemishes and imperfections. Which leads me to the comfort of the freedom I find in Christ. Not freedom in the ocean breeze. Not freedom in the sand between my toes or the circumstances I’ve been blessed with, but by Jesus alone. In Him, I AM FREE.

Leave a Reply

