Healing in Christ Alone

We look to alcohol to fulfill us with fun. 

We ask for our job to give us meaning. 

We search within for answers unknown. 

We desire the greenest grass beyond our reach. 

It isn’t until…

We surrender our hearts to God. 

We seek His ways above our own. 

We need more of Him than our idols. 

We want his path and forsake our own. 

That we find continual rest, renewal and pure truth. 

I wish I didn’t fight against you every day, my Lord. 

I wish I accepted your plan and laid down my own. 

For the glory of it all. 

I pray for every brother and sister who takes breath in you today that you would renew our minds in Christ Jesus. It’s a new day. Amen. 

Leave a Reply

