Not Fooling: April Devotional

I’ve decided to write a devotion a day. No matter how I’m feeling. Here goes nothing….

April 1, 2015

winter leaf

Have you ever felt like you’ve been in a season of winter? Your leaves have grown cold and frost bitten. They’ve withered and fallen to the ground. And you are left bare and trembling, looking for the sun to shine.

Well my friend, I want to remind you – the sun will rise again. And even more importantly, the Son has already risen. He is with you in this season, whether you see him or not. Even though your roots feel cold and broken, he will keep you firmly planted in the storm.

I’m in the dead of winter myself, but I have experienced many beautiful seasons of growth and seasons ripe with fruit. In my current affliction, I encourage you to look back and remember the seasons you have endured. I pray that you have hope for new seasons ahead. No matter how long this winter lasts, let us be encouraged by our Lord that spring is on the horizon. May we look to Christ the son as our sun. Amen.

6 thoughts on “Not Fooling: April Devotional

  1. Pingback: Day 3 Devotional: Don’t Quit | God. Food. Love. Peace.

Leave a Reply

