Pray for Ryan: Daily Encouragement

pray for Ryan

So, I have it on my heart to get a movement going where we can offer daily encouragement to our dearest friend Ryan. He was given the news several weeks ago that his stupid AML cancer is trying to retaliate against him for the second time. He is battling like the champ that he is, but I know that it will only help if we band together and lift him up in prayer and positive thoughts.

So here’s my idea – and please let me know if you have any other ideas! Please comment below with your words of encouragement. Whether it’s a prayer. A memory with Ryan. A wish for him. A vision you have. Words of wisdom. Desires for healing. Whatever it is that will provide some positivity and love, please please share your thoughts. The idea is that we will have enough prayers and comments that Ryan can read one a day (or how many he wants a day) for as long as we can keep this thing going…

Thank you for your love. Let’s take on this battle with our brother. Let’s fight with him. Mourn with him. Rejoice with him.

12 thoughts on “Pray for Ryan: Daily Encouragement

  1. From Charlie Garrison:

    Memory/Thankfulness: I remember getting a specific parenting tip from Ryan. It was before youth group one night. He said that his father told him that if he ever felt guilty or shameful.. like he needed to keep something from his dad, that the enemy was planting that seed in his heart. His dad encouraged him to be willing to share everything with Him. It’s such a great picture of how our Father in Heaven wants us to approach the throne. I’ve already begun to tell my own kids the same thing…assuring them of my love for them despite the circumstance. I’m super thankful for Ryan in sharing that. His ministry to me that day is already lasting generations.

    Lord, please give Ryan the peace of knowing that this life is temporary, as well as everything in it. The only constant is you. Our new life with you began when you saved us, and will continue on forever. So, while our bodies may deteriorate and fight against us, our soul is forever held captive in your Love. Lord, as a parent, I know you don’t like to see your children suffer so I do pray in the power of Jesus name for you to heal Ryan. You are sovereign. You have a plan. You know suffering more than any of us. You are sympathetic to our plight. Heal my brother. Assure Him of your love like the good father that you are.

    Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ryan, I pray for you, for your heart, mind and soul to be renewed with strength, hope, and encouragement every single day you battle. I pray for the peace that only our Savior can offer and provide in this entire world. I pray for fellow believers to lift you up SO high you literally feel the love, and that that love may carry you into the next day of your battle. I pray for Bethany and her beautiful soul to continue to be strengthened by God, whom He has placed so beautifully and perfectly timed into your life. Please know that your faith is being watched… by a family who has sat a couple pews behind you. Your faith during your battle strengthens our faith. Yours and Bethany’s love is a beautiful example to my children to witness and I thank you for that. May Jesus’ healing hands rest upon you and His sovereign spirit fill you and remind you of just exactly who He is and what He is capable of. God Bless you Ryan!

    Much love,
    Sharon Bruyere & the Bruyere Family

    Like

  3. Dearest Ryan,
    I know all too well the battle you are fighting. It’s a long and windy road filled with uncertainty and fear. But I trust and believe in your unyielding certainty in a power greater than ourselves. A power who will guide you through the darkness, give you trust in the face of uncertainty, and courage in the face of fear. I pray for your strength and praise your faith in God. I pray for healing and peace of mind, body, and soul. I pray this too shall pass quickly, and I pray for love, laughter, and joy for all those that you keep close to your heart.

    In God’s name I pray.
    Amen.

    Like

  4. From Rebecca Brown:
    Sovereign God, I thank you for being the One who sustains life and the One who breathes peace. I ask for comfort for Ryan & Bethany as they walk an extremely challenging road. This journey is Yours alone to direct them on and I pray for steady leadership as You guide them. I pray for those around them that know and love them to speak words of boldness and truth in both love and kindness. I pray for an absurd amount of encouragement to flood both their souls. Jesus, heal. Jesus, mend the brokenness. Jesus, comfort. Please renew their strength daily and remind them of your constant and steadfast love for them. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

    Like

  5. From Robert Coulman:
    He will be on my prayer list every single day …….. and on the numerous prayer chains I am a part of ……For today, I have this …………Father, we come to you and ask your blessings upon our friend. There are always needs that any person has, and yet You are there….. to comfort, to bring peace, joy, patience ……. and if it be Your Will, healing for our friend. I’m standing in the gap for him now, and asking you to fulfill whatever his needs may be, and that honor and glory would be yours through this time in his life ….. and I ask all this in Jesus name, amen.

    Like

  6. Hi Ryan. I do not know you but read this post and really wanted to comment. My thoughts and prayers are with you. I truly wish you the very best with your situation and hope that you can take some comfort in all these comments — reflecting the support you have all around you.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. From Lisa Stevenson: A Prayer for Healing Heavenly Father, You are intimately aware of the struggle Ryan is experiencing — the pain and the despair. You know the desire of Ryan’s heart to be healed. I ask now for Your healing touch. I know that You are able and that just like in Bible times, You can heal Ryan.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. 1 Peter 4:12 Dear friends, do not be surprised at the fiery ordeal that has come on you to test you, as though something strange were happening to you. 13 But rejoice inasmuch as you participate in the sufferings of Christ, so that you may be overjoyed when his glory is revealed.

    Praying for the strength to rejoice in this trial. Praying you see His glory overwhelm you. Praying you are encouraged as you remember Christ and that he intimately knows you and your hurt.

    Like

  9. Oh Ryan, You are in Spin and my prayers daily, I pray The that the Lord just touch you and Bethany, from the top of your head to the tips of your toes, and give you comfort and healing. in His great name, Amen. Just know how much we all love you, both Jeanny and Spin

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Lord,
    I lift up my brother Ryan to you. His body is weak, but I pray that you strengthen it. I pray that Ryan continues to find his strength in you. I pray that you bring him relief from the physical pain and yucky feelings. I pray that Ryan be completely overwhelmed by your love. I pray that, whether or not its your plan to heal Ryan, that you continue to be glorified by this beautiful man you have created. Lord, thank you for saving Ryan. He is a blessing to all who meet him. I pray that you guide the hands and hearts of all doctors and nurses caring for Ryan. Lastly, Lord, I pray for a miracle. I pray that Ryan is healed in such a way that is so far beyond explanation that it leads those who hear of it to come to know you as the one true God. Thank you for Ryan. Amen.
    ~ Katherine Stratton

    Like

  11. Dare not to give up, Ryan! 😉 The reprogramming of the human mind towards positivity can do miracles against e-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g!!!!! 🌞
    Try affirmations by Louise Hay in her book “You can Heal yourself” (I’m sorry I’m not sure if the title is the exact one. ..)
    Keep on going!👍
    Life is a road trip and you’re just happening to travel through the steep part now….
    Remember:the good is yet to come!😉😉😉
    🌼💗🌸
    Mary

    Like

Leave a Reply

