Hopeful Romantic Art Journal

One day I was really missing someone I loved. Instead of crying, I decided to capture my emotions and release them inside my art journal. I do not claim to be an artist, but I do enjoy the release of [creatively and colorfully] writing.

Before my employment with Stampington & Co. (p.s. I miss you guys!) I had never heard of the term “art journaling.” And now, I’ve become quite fond of putting it into practice. Here’s a peak inside my piece I’ve titled “Hopeful Romantic.” (I’m happier to think that romance is not hopeless, especially because we are ever changing and growing beings – which allows for hope.)

I’ve never taken any classes, rather I let my emotions teach me what colors to paint and what words to express. Here’s the result:

art journaling crafts Bethany Michaels

hopeless romantic art journal

just breathe patience peace art journal Bethany Michaels

 

Tutorial:

1. If your emotions are rising, grab a binder or journal and prepare to give them a voice with color.

2. Use pencils, paint, stamps, and patience to release whatever burden you’re carrying.

3. You may play music that inspires you. If you’re feeling an artistic block, stand up and do 10 jumping jacks, 10 sit ups, and drink 10 gulps of water. (Hey, you’ll thank me later.)

4. Don’t LET GO! Have fun. Breathe. Promise to put what you’re holding onto behind you.

5. Cherish what you’ve created and don’t let anyone tell you it’s not beautiful.

My love and happy creating,

Bethany Michaels

Leave a Reply

